First Thai II

20120814-001110.jpg

My very first post was on First Thai, and with the blog turning one and all, I thought I’ll revisit them for a bit!

Phad Thai for all of us to share, pretty decent, and I like it that its the drier kind. Don’t like my noodles too wet!

20120815-002431.jpg

Pineapple Rice  to share as well as this was very good! Generous helpings of pineapple chunks, raisins as well as floss accompanied with well fried sweetish rice equates to major yums.

20120814-001244.jpg

I can’t handle spice very well, but I had no trouble with their Green Curry. Always a good accompaniment with rice, along with tender chicken chunks.

20120814-001258.jpg

Minced Pork with Basil, is salty beyond words when eaten alone, if you must have your basil fix, eat it with rice!

First Thai Restaurant

23 Purvis Street, Singapore

Tel: +65 6339 3123

Leave a Reply

