Acid Bar

image

A quick casual post while I wait for my friends to get to dinner. It’s Thursday but hey, pre-dinner n pre-Friday drinks are still as awesome. I like acid bar with their live band though it’s a little loud so yes now I have the bar to myself (plus one other white collared man). I like it like this, very cosy! Important information: happy hour 5-9pm, beers and housepours only, no wines.

image

image

image

image

My vodka/sprite companion for the time being, $6 nett during happy hour is very reasonable, in the middle of town too! Juice mixers +$2. This cup is quite strong, maybe because I’m early?

Acid bar is at peranakan place where there is a whole cluster of bars like Alley Bar, no. 5 cocktail bar and ice cold beer so lots of options! Alley bar similarly has happy hour till 9pm, but if you are looking at after 9pm, try no. 5 cocktail bar opposite for their 2-for-$16 martinis from 9pm-1am.

Update: so we did have a post 9pm session in the end, here’s some lychee martinis and peanuts for you!

image

 

Acid Bar

180 Orchard Road

6738 8828

Leave a Reply

